Less than a week to go

With little over a week to go,  Team Tuffcall embarked on a final series of  Swains Lane ascents before tapering the training in readiness for the big day.  Approximately the same amount of time was spent warming down in the Flask as there was riding up and down Swains Lane.  We have been told to warm down properly and take this part very seriously.

Having got the calculator out, it appears we climbed two thirds of the Ouka climb.  I feel slightly reassured that we aren’t completely ill prepared. To put an end to the rumours that we haven’t actually done any training, here is the profile of our last training run.  No idea what it all means but apparently it shows that I went up and down a hill a few times!

Screen Shot 2013-04-22 at 12.18.16 PM

Saturday – The sun shone.  For the 1st time this year, I was able to cycle in just 1 short sleeved shirt.  However, the training ride was somewhat short lived as my son accidentally  crashed into the back of me and I hit a tree.  Fortunately, no one was seriously injured.

Saturday was also my birthday and I received many marvellous  presents – thanks everyone.

One which I am not sure about is Udderly Smooth Chamois Cream

moo

 

 

So, the plans for this week are a) find my passport b) resist the urge to drink copious amount of beer in preparation for the big day c) work out how to put my bike into a bike suitcase and d) get out at least  once before the weekend.

Still time to donate.

http://www.justgiving.com/tuffcall

Thanks

 

 

Leave a Reply

