Bought a gadget

Decided that they only way to improve the training was to buy a gadget.

So, I am now the proud owner of a garmin cycle computer.

Apparently, it measures altitude, cadence??, distance, time, temperature and speed – Oh and it will also tell me when I have exceeded my max heart rate, but I guess that will be obvious….

 

Once I work out how to fit it to my bike, I’ll let you know if there is a marked improvement.

 

 

 

One comment on “Bought a gadget

  1. galvogalvo says:

    A few years ago I bought one of these and the cadence function was one of the best training tools for me. It’s really useful for riding in a consistent way that conserves energy – which is probably going to be pretty useful on this mission!

Leave a Reply

