The weekend was a training washout

Panic sets in

Miles cycled over the weekend – zero

An entire weekend went by and the closest I got to cycling was looking at cycle cameras.

If you go to Google Earth and then get directions from Marrakech to Oukaimeden, you will get some perspective on the journey.  I have a sore neck looking at the climb.

Next week – I am determined to  cycle more (Today is Weds and I have managed 30 miles on the flat)

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “The weekend was a training washout

  1. Come & train in Marrakech – it’s 25 degrees today!!

    • Hi Riad Linda
      I was in Edinburgh yesterday and most definitely not 25 degrees
      Do you have a link to your Riad – we are coming over for the race and it dawned on me that I should problably find some accommodation

Leave a Reply

